Chief and Council


The responsibilities of the Chief include:

(a) representation of the interests of MoCreebec members in discussions with all other orders of government, committees, agencies and organizations;

(b) protection of the principles, purpose and objectives of the MoCreebec Constitutional Framework;

(c) development of policies, procedures and programs to enhance the recognition of members’ rights and benefits

(d) coordination of efforts to amend the MoCreebec Constitutional Framework.

The Deputy Chief assists the Chief in the aforementioned responsibilities and assumes the responsibilities of the Chief in the event that he/she is temporarily unable to assume them or if expressly asked to do so for a specific purpose by the Chief. The Deputy Chief is moreover responsible for supporting the development of Clan Councils and registration of members in the MoCreebec Eeyoud.

Clan Council representatives to the MoCreebec Eeyoud Council hold primary responsibility for the timely communication of MoCreebec Eeyoud Council business and decisions.

Niikaanishkaachewin – Leadership

PositionName/ Clan RepresentedTerm End
Chief:Allan Jolly  10-24-25
Deputy-Chief:Kelley Kitchicappo 
Council Member:Grace Delaney: Visitor Clan10-12-25
Council Member:Stan Louttit: Hester/Louttit Clan9-1-24
Council Member:Michael Jolly: Jolly/Gagnon Clan5-6-24
Council Member:Victor Weapenicappo: Weapenicappo Clan12-6-21
Council Member:Willard Small: Kapashesit Clan6-24-24
Council Member:Adam Enosse: Blueboy Clan5-1-25
Council Member:Loretta Loon: Ashamock/Loon Clan7-22-25
Council Member:Yvonne Morrison: Morrison Clan10-18-25

The following Clans are in the process of forming and selecting their Clan representative:

  • Trapper Clan
  • McLeod Clan
  • Blackned Clan

Contact Information

Allan JollyChief

705.658.4769 ext. 2001


Kelley KitchicappoDeputy Chief

705.658.4769 ext. 2009


Department News

WAHA Board of Directors

MoCreebec Eeyoud Council are looking for a member to sit on the Board of Directors for Weeneebayko Area Health Authority on behalf of MoCreebec Eeyoud. Must have submission in by Friday, July 29, 2022. If you’re interested, please contact Cynthia to request an application and informational package. Contact: Cynthia McLeod, Administrative Assistant Phone: (705) 658-4769 […]Read More

Important Dates

Local Weather

Radio Channels

Newsletter Signup

Phone Updates